spork me

Scroll to Info & Navigation

Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf
I know, meatloaf… gross, right? No way, it’s like a giant meatball but way easier to make a sandwich out of the day after. I made a version of my mom’s recipe, but with ground turkey to make it a bit healthier (I think she...

Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf

I know, meatloaf… gross, right?  No way, it’s like a giant meatball but way easier to make a sandwich out of the day after.  I made a version of my mom’s recipe, but with ground turkey to make it a bit healthier (I think she may disown me for that).

Ingredients (serves 4-6):

  • 1 kilo ground turkey (or beef)
  • Chopped fresh rosemary
  • 1 cup seasoned breadcrumbs
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 can pureed tomatoes
  • 1 tsp mustard
  • 1 tbsp vinegar (I used apple cider vinegar)
  • 2 tbsp brown sugar
  • Salt and pepper

Preheat the oven to 200C / 375F.  Mix the turkey, bread crumbs, rosemary, eggs, and season with salt and pepper.  Press into a bread loaf pan.  Whisk the remaining ingredients, season with salt and pepper, and put on top of the meat.  Poke a few holes in the turkey with a knife so the sauce will seep in, cover in foil and bake for an hour and a half.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Recent comments

Blog comments powered by Disqus

Notes

  1. antumbral reblogged this from sporkme
  2. addfish1 reblogged this from sporkme
  3. antthetofuman reblogged this from sporkme
  4. needforfood reblogged this from sporkme
  5. smallbookmarks reblogged this from sporkme
  6. whitahontas reblogged this from sporkme
  7. manereesuriens-blog reblogged this from sporkme
  8. sporkme posted this